If It Were Your Last Day On Earth, You Would… Travel!

Hello, lovelies!

It’s not one of my best days! In a bid to uplift my mood and not succumb to this fleeting pang of sadness (read: depression), I started thinking of all the things I’ll do if I just have 24 hours to live. It’s a little exercise that I conduct periodically to keep a check on my priorities.

Think about it- knowing you’re not going to be alive after 24 hours- you’ll just want to do the most important things in life, won’t you?

Anyway, I am sharing all this ‘gyaan’ with you because after getting my own priorities in place, I asked this question to about 50 people and I was really surprised at the result.

Three things emerged as clear winners- Spending time with loved ones, eating good food and TRAVELLING. Yes, even in 24 hours!

Most people who answered this question said that they’ll want at least a month’s notice before they die so that they can have their final destination planned. Wishful, I know, but so was the question! So who are they to blame?

It’s also pretty great because I got to know that so many people share our passion for travelling with us. And believe me, while having this random conversation, we planned a vacation and that’s how Our Travel Shoes is reaching Chittorgarh on the weekend 🙂

Our Travel shoes reach chittorgarh1

So follow us on Snapchat (@arushisablania) and get live updates of our crazy trip!

More travel to you and happy travelling to us! ❤

Also, ask yourself

If it were your last day on earth, you will…

Love

Contented Writer

 

Leave a Reply

